barrynsue
11-01-2007, 01:50 PM
Just wanted anyone who may be looking at the Pair Of MacKit-30 amps currently posted on ebay, auction # 130169282685 is a scam. I just sold these amps two weeks ago and all of the pictures used are mine including the Scott 399 receiver. My auction # was http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=110178150773
Barry
mswer
11-01-2007, 03:19 PM
Can I just throw in a "Wow" for those pictures you have at the end of your auction (not to mention the pics of the MK-30 itself)?
Wow. :jawdrop:
Sucks about the scammer though :thumbsdn:
similost
11-01-2007, 03:50 PM
I would imagine you reported it? Bum deal someone is riding on your stuff..
calabashak
11-01-2007, 03:54 PM
It's a hijacked account; I've reported it.
barrynsue
11-01-2007, 04:59 PM
Thanks and yes, I have reported it. sometimes things slip by eBay and just want to make sure no one gets stung here!
Barry
marantzfan
11-01-2007, 05:07 PM
Thanks and yes, I have reported it. sometimes things slip by eBay and just want to make sure no one gets stung here!
Barry
No wonder you're in no hurry to listen to those Yammie's...:sigh:
jrsh92
11-01-2007, 05:43 PM
Those are two beautiful amps.
wow, great catch. community policing :)
calabashak
11-02-2007, 12:46 PM
Auction and all the other auctions for high end gear have gone poof.
Even the (real) auction for a baby blanket went bye bye.
rickr15
11-02-2007, 12:51 PM
At least the guy stole some nice pictures. I sure hate when I have to bid on a poorly photographed fake auction.
Barry isn't there some kind od way you could watermark your photos to prevent others from stealing them? I see Oak tree vintage do their's that way all the time.
barrynsue
11-02-2007, 02:26 PM
At least the guy stole some nice pictures. I sure hate when I have to bid on a poorly photographed fake auction.
Barry isn't there some kind od way you could watermark your photos to prevent others from stealing them? I see Oak tree vintage do their's that way all the time.
I'm sure there is a way and some members here have attempted to assist in doing so but it was beyond my computer skills.
some of my pics have the ebay watermark of barrynsue in the lower left hand corner (that is all they provide) but that is easily removed by cropping. Now that I use photobucket to host my pics, there is no resource to watermark unless I do it somehow before I upload them.
since I have slowed way down in selling, it hasn't been as big of an issue as it used to be but what a pain in the a** these crooks can be!
Barry
piece-it pete
11-02-2007, 02:44 PM
At least the guy stole some nice pictures. I sure hate when I have to bid on a poorly photographed fake auction.
:lmao:
Pete
basite
11-02-2007, 03:33 PM
Barry isn't there some kind od way you could watermark your photos to prevent others from stealing them? I see Oak tree vintage do their's that way all the time.
yeah, and it doesn't have to be subtle, just place a big Barrynsue in there somewhere :)
it's a shame people do stuff like this...
Cheers,
Bert.
Twenty20Man
11-02-2007, 03:36 PM
Paint Shop Pro has watermarking as I am sure most of the other similar software Adobe etc.
out of curiosity barry, why did you sell those beautiful amps?