View Full Version : Denon POA-2200 - what's the real story?

wjahn5
04-24-2005, 07:16 AM
Have seen a few threads with info that this is a 200 WPC or 250 WPC amp. Blue Book lists it as 500 WPC. I think 200 /250 is a more accurate rating but does anyone have any documentation on it so I can be 100% sure?

axel
04-24-2005, 07:32 AM
AFAIK, offhand and roughly:

POA-2200 = 2x 300 into 4Ohm, 2x 220W RMS into 8Ohm
POA-2400 = 2x 200 into 8Ohm

helps?

bully
04-24-2005, 10:11 AM
Somewhere I have the full specs, and they were given as 200 wpc. It is, however, a very strong 200 wpc! I have one and it is a very fine amplifier.
I have it driving my HPM-900 & controlled by a Luxman C-383.

tentoze
04-24-2005, 10:55 AM
What Bully said.........mine drives DQ-10's to "neighbors-hate-me" levels.

wjahn5
04-26-2005, 11:31 AM
Found it listed in Audio magazine as 200 WPC in 8 ohms and 300 WPC in 4 ohms. Must be just a small error on the blue book data.

562lonnie
12-28-2005, 12:51 AM
Hi,
I am new to this site so any info is a great help. I recently acquired a Denon POA-2200 and I'm quite confused on how this thing is hooked up. On the back it has inputs for CD and normal (left & right). I hooked up a CD player to the CD input of course and that works fine. I also hooked my pre-amp out going to the normal inputs but some how I cannot use any of the pre-amps functions such as bass, tremble and volume controls.
I know it has volume controls on the back but is that the only way to control the volume?
I also have a Denon 3805 that I was thinking of hooking it up to but I'm not sure if I should do that.
It does play but somehow it's not the powerhouse that I've been reading about...especially if I can put the volume controls to max level and still not shake my JBL L100's.
Anyone know where I can find a manual for this amp? It would be helpful to have one since mine did not come with one and I've looked everywhere too.
Anyhow...all replys are of great importance.

Thanks,
Lonnie

tentoze