The Idiot's Guide to Using DeOxit (revisited)

Hello, I am a beginner to this and I cleaned my Sansui A-555 with Deoxit D5 to clean my pots with today. After this i noticed that the volume and balance-knobs were not as nice to rotate anymore as they were before. It feels cheap and not as high quality anymore and this is something I wanted to fix.

I ordered Deoxit FaderGrease and DeoxitF100L. How do I use these? Is the grease only to be used on the shack and the F100L I can put into the pot like I did with the D5?

Hello, I am a beginner to this and I cleaned my Sansui A-555 with Deoxit D5 to clean my pots with today. After this i noticed that the volume and balance-knobs were not as nice to rotate anymore as they were before. It feels cheap and not as high quality anymore and this is something I wanted to fix.

I ordered Deoxit FaderGrease and DeoxitF100L. How do I use these? Is the grease only to be used on the shack and the F100L I can put into the pot like I did with the D5?

We need a little bit more info from you. What type of pot? it is rotary?
Is it metal or conductive plastic?

It's common after cleaning for a pot to feel raw. Often it means it isn't quite clean yet, and you should flush it again if you're not sure you cleaned it completely.
Using a lubricant, after cleaning will help restore the smoothness you're missing. I use crc 2-26, the deoxit stuff is great too (but virtually impossible to find in stores - that's a hint CAIG Labs - get on some shelves!) The cleaners get rid of dirt and lubrication, you want to replace the lubrication after cleaning. It's not 100% required, but without that step you'll likely be back in cleaning the pot again in the near future.

Like you I am new to Deoxit but not to Craig products. I looked at the link provided. It confuses when compared to what is being commonly sold today as DeoxirD5