I was an Expert Witness. Q. Jones V. The Estate of Michael Jackson.

Thanks for posting this, great story. But now I really think I need to upgrade all of my audio system:(

Hey
For us that don't keep up with m. Jackson/q. Jones trivia, who won?
Cool story, the guy does got a gift of gab. Eric

There's not much that comes out of M. Fremer's mouth that I find interesting. His headcam video visit to Excel in Japan turned me off him for good.

I would have thrown that clown out if I was the Japanese executives- he came across as an absolute oaf.

Last edited:
I kept running into him at RMAF 2014. He seemed OK. He pointed me to a great reel to reel room and he checked out my Kromecaster in the Harman room but never wrote about it. I'm pretty sure I would have had to buy an ad for that to happen.

EDIT: How is ANY of this relevant to QJ being entitled to cash from MJ's estate? I have to agree with the judge who threw it out.

Last edited:
I met Mr Fremer informally. We discussed phono, especially high-end cartridges. I asked what he does with all the cartridges he is sent to test and review. Are they returned to the manufacturer? He ended the conversation and walked away. He must have been late for an appointment.

I have to agree with the judge who threw it out.

The judge did not "throw it out", it was agreed to by a joint decision by both parties. It is called "stipulating". It was a risk the defense took. They in effect said: "we agree that these recordings were substantially altered" and there would be no trying to say they were not. They were expunged from the transcript probably in case of appeal.........both my ex wife and daughter are lawyers and things like this are really complex. Things that seem silly to a regular person on a jury seem perfectly sane to a lawyer and vice versa.