Supercharged - Maverick Audio TubeMagic D2 DAC

This one above is the one I have. You'll want to set it to 2 channel LPCM.

Thank you Sir :banana::banana::banana::beerchug::bowdown::thumbsup:

I might try to get a Tesla tube as well. I have 2 western electric 396A's in my shanling T200 already so might try those as well.

I ordered the monoprice hdmi audio extractor and a couple of cables while I was there.

The latest is I am studying up about tubes. It is another dam science on its own. O getters, D getters and SQ getters lol. So my question is should I just get an Ogetter tesla? Or get a second hand D Getter?

I have pm'd Versa to ask him what he thinks of the Tesla O getter that he ordered.

Last edited:
I would like to know that as well!!!

I have ordered a Tesla O getter for the time being to try in my D2 DAC. I will keep an eye out for a pinched waste one that seems to be good value. I am still waiting for the Sparkos op amps. I have also ordered 4 Gold Lion Tubes for my preamp and main amp to replace the JJ electronic ECC81 tubes. see how that goes as well.

I just found out something interesting. According to a seller on Ebay, Tesla did not make any 6CC42 D getters. They only made Square getters.

My personal thanks to bce22.
A D2 was on my Christmas list. My lovely spouse purchased one, it was delayed, but arrived yesterday.
It's another OMG moment in my audio memories.
Switching from a Schiit Modi to the D2 is probably about the same as moving from a 68 Dart GTS to a Lincoln Continental. Where I found the Schiit to be very good, especially at it's price point, I had no illusions it was TOTL, or anything extremely advanced. A most excellent DAC for background or party mode, lots of punch, deep bass, almost too bright highs, especially after switching to Ti domes from Krites in my Klipsch. But I've thoroughly enjoyed that sound for over 2 years and been very content.