Idler wheel turntable opinions

Hello. Does anybody know a source of a belt for Kenwood/Trio turntable? I had bought two and they are too thick. Robert.

Unfortunately I don't have an idea where to get a belt for this Kenwood but if I find a source, I'll post it here.

Nice! Looks a LOT like mine!

Thanks!

Probably the nomenclature just differed due to where they were sold.

JE

I understand these are grease bearing turntables as are the early Garrards.
Can anyone here educate me about how grease bearing turntables work versus plain or sleeve bearings?
Is the grease likely have dried out?
Thanks in advance again for any advice!

I’m not in a position to describe the technical difference between grease and oil bearing Garrard 301. But I’ve been using an early gray grease bearing 301 for over 20 years as my main turntable. I’ve also had a chance to hear oil vs. grease bearing 301s fitted with the same tonearm/cartridge in familiar set ups and I cannot tell if there is a significant difference in sound between the two.

In the past I’ve used Castrol GTX which worked but too thick - took a little longer for the platter to get up to speed. Now I use 2.5 NGLI multi-purpose grease from Home Depot or Lowe's for my G301, Neat P58H and will use the same on the PC350 when the need arises.

JE

The Dual 1009 (I have the SK version) is a fun-sounding little table. Very punchy, but decent resolution!

I want to try it with a Benz MC cartridge.

Feel free to contact me if you have any questions. Also, I repair and restore Duals and many other brands. If you have questions about it, feel free. At this point, you have already found a wealth of assistance here. Have fun.