Subscriber membership. What is it and how do you become one

Hmmm...tried to be in, but got this instead: "We are unable to complete your request at this time. Please click Retry or try again later. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Message 3004"

Page not found, dammit.

This has to be one of the best bargain audio "tweaks" I've ever gotten for this price; are you kidding me? All the stuff I've learned from this audio site in the past 3 yrs., I'm more than happy to help keep it alive and well !!
Happy B-Day ( late, of coarse ) AK, and may it see another 5 + yrs. or until we all get broadband brain implants !

I'm just glad you guys (and gals!) would LET me in!! As a complete newbie to the online forum community, I have found LOADS more valuable info here than anywhere on the net. As an audiophool, I can assure anyone that, if ya can't find an answer here...there probably ain't one!

:finger:
nonsubscriber.gif

Now that's funny. Can I get one of those?

I do not mind the looks of the red badge, but if a member does not have one, everyone knows that member did not pay the $25. Even though said member may donate that much a year. Could make some feel uncomfortable, or pressured into paying.

The fee is over double what I paid for the VFET TA-5650 :D, but is less than the worth of the info I received here at AK about protecting the VFETS :yes:

While I do donate to AK, I may be less apt to do so if I become a subscriber.
I would still donate if I receive manuals or parts from members.

Those are just some of my thoughts, like them or not.

Now I better go get my red badge.:yes:

Rob

I kind of drift in and out of AK as other interests or responsibilities demand some attention but the small cost of becoming a "Subscriber" is nothing compared to the value I have gotten from this forum. I was wondering what I was going to do with the money I didn't spend to renew my subscription to Stereophile anyway......