Does it seem like the activity at AK has slowed?

Does it seem like the forums have slowed down in the last year.

• No, not at all.

Votes: 25 22.1%
  • Maybe just a little.

Votes: 30 26.5%
  • Seems like there is less active lately.

Votes: 28 24.8%
  • Yes, it's slowed down noticeably.

Votes: 21 18.6%
  • Holy crap, where did everyone go.

Votes: 9 8.0%

• Total voters
I do think the site has "lost" a lot of activity, but it is "that time of the year"--lawns to mow, gardens to plant, winter damages to repair, graduations, family reunions to attend, and just plain "too nice to hang out inside" when you could be outdoors. I am a contractor, so this is into my busy season, but I am being kind of limited by some health issues at the moment, so not working as much as I would normally at this time of the year.

Hope all is OK . Take care of yourself . Being self-employed and staying healthy is tough .

Hope all is OK . Take care of yourself . Being self-employed and staying healthy is tough .

Thank you for the well-wishes. I am basically OK, but not up to par. Again, thank you for your concern--we all get old sometime, that's just life--hopefully I'll still be here tomorrow, that's all you can ask for.

Thank you for the well-wishes. I am basically OK, but not up to par. Again, thank you for your concern--we all get old sometime, that's just life--hopefully I'll still be here tomorrow, that's all you can ask for.

As they say , I'm still vertical and taking nourishment . :thumbsup:

As usual, I'm late to the party. The band has left, music coming from a jukebox in the corner; streamers and balloons on the floor; and there a couple of ugly drunk chick looking at me with a look as if I don't make a play, they'll turn to each other.

I look back and see a lot of real Karma deals being offered. MOST have left. Now I see a lot of flippers who are always squeezing every last dime that they can out of a deal.