DMV folks...Where you at?

madmonda

Any outstanding audio guys in the maryland, dc, virginia area? Somebody is beating me to the deals. Where u at? Lets get something going on down here like they do in the dallas area!

Any outstanding audio guys in the maryland, dc, virginia area? Somebody is beating me to the deals. Where u at? Lets get something going on down here like they do in the dallas area!
Joined recently and I'm a relative newbie but would love to connect with a broader group!

About twice a year there is a meet at one of two member's places in Maryland. Usually spring and fall, there isn't much going on in the frigid months. Quite a fair number of people in that region. I usually take a drive down myself, though its near on a 2 hour drive. There just ain't much going on in West Bugtussle.

Im out of Arlington VA. I'm brand new to the hifi world as recent as last week buying my first setup... A Pioneer SX 1050 and Technics 1500.

Welcome Joewee. I'm on Ft Belvoir. Best way to connect with the members around here is to attend the Spring and Fall fest as mentioned above.

Sterling here but spend a lot if time in Alexandria/Ft. Belvoir area. I work in belts ville so could possibly help with transporting small to medium gear if required...

Ha, SoCal transplant here living up that #fedguv teat. I'm on the red line near Grosvenor in Kensington, MD.

Was looking forward to Capital Audio Fest, but not sure I'm willing to swing $20. I'm down for a meet when they come up!

Jason

Johan here in Haymarket VA. New to the older hifi audio equipment, but I have acquired my fathers system. Between work, and a toddler at home I don't have much time to devote to this hobby, but I want to learn more. I am familiar with audio equipment from the 90's and now, so I am not a complete idiot to this stuff.