Recent content by HypnoCoosh

1. HypnoCoosh

The Snell Type M loudspeaker

I use Type M's in a dual Sansui integrated amps(217,719)|(w/Rolls input distribution-amp) set-up, above Snell QBX 20's and an unmentionable slim sub tucked under my listening chair. But to be on topic, the Type M is such an elegant little speaker. I've made multiple people weep with set-up and...
  2. HypnoCoosh

Snell E vs Snell E.5

Hey guys, So I have an opportunity to pick up some Snell E.5 speakers but I would be swapping out my Snell E speakers for this specific set-up..... Thoughts? I can't find much info on the E.5 speakers but I'm thinking they might not compete with the Type E.... Anyone have experience with...
  3. HypnoCoosh

Sansui AU-719 Mint condition for $400.... Deal or no?

I've only replaced a few caps on my CR-2020 PS so I'm not an expert. Is this a job that a novice would handle with some patience? Also is this a good deal on a CAP package? https://tinyurl.com/y6kbzlqf
  4. HypnoCoosh

@ivandezande I talked him down to $350. Volume and balance were a little static but after a deox and fader lube treatment the amp is sounding superb with a set of Snell QBX20. Also running with an au-217 with Snell type Ms. I'm pretty happy with it at the moment. What caps did you replace...
  5. HypnoCoosh

@Blue Shadow I would only be using one pair at a time for this set-up so that's good to know.
  6. HypnoCoosh

Also I have two sets of speakers I'll likely be deciding on using for this specific set-up. One pair is 6 ohm the other pair is 4 ohm. I assume this Sansui can handle these speakers as I won't be driving them that hard. However there is a small concern there since this Sansui is rated for 8...
  7. HypnoCoosh

How efficient are the Canton Karat 20 speakers?

@Bratwurst7s So I've been relentlessly chasing down an amplifier and have an option for a Sansui AU-719 for $400. Thoughts? I also might demo a pair of Snell QBX20s against the Cantons if I pick up this amp.
  8. HypnoCoosh