Recent content by Kenny

1. K

Open Baffle Epiphany!

Man that's certainly a sweet looking driver,Wow,there is a lot of reasonably priced drivers out there,looks like Great Value for the Money,and you can make it work for you!....Have Fun,take your time,Looking Good!......Enjoy the break in......I like to Listen to them break in,its amazing when...
  2. K

Open Baffle Epiphany!

twiii,awhile back, I owned a pr of Bozak 12 in Coaxials,the cabs baffle board had a marked cutout for adding future 6 in mid....They were assembled c/w components,in Canada by some forgotten Furniture Co.,were Beautiful,big cubes,and up on low stands,tilted back sounded great with my Fisher tube...
  3. K

Open Baffle Epiphany!

Nixxuz....I have no experience with the Dayton's you are ordering,but several years ago,I ordered a pair of Dayton 10 inch woofers,and was totally pleased with their performance and build quality...I'm almost certain you will be happy,but give them some time to loosen up. I used mine for/ in an...
  4. K

Open Baffle Epiphany!

Welcome to AK,tubav,I like the shape of your OB's......OB's are sure fun to experiment,try different drivers with,our ears tell us a lot. Looks like I see a pr of Mono Blocks there,are they your design? Let us know what you think of the Whizzer' (Wizard?) pair hnash? EP Concert...
  5. K

Open Baffle Epiphany!

Regarding the whizzer cones,I found they just didn't quite get the highs,(for my taste)...but considering their age,they did very well in their era.. I found newer speakers(especially tweeters) to have better sounding highs,(to my and Daughters ears). When I went back and Listened to...
  6. K

Open Baffle Epiphany!

I think above is good advice,in my opinion,as Great passive crossovers can be tricky to get right,in any speaker. Not trying to scare people away from them,I use them,in my OB's,but in my situation,was very lucky that a good friend built/tweaked mine. I consider him a Wizard of sorts in my world...
  7. K