Recent content by Raynald

1. Raynald

Any experience with the PSB Image B15?

Sorry for the delay. No longer have the B1 but I now have a Pair of Image 1B on my desktop system which I like a lot. Sound great driven by the little SMSL AD18, sometimes helped by a sub.
  2. Raynald

Sony or Yamaha AV reciever

Another vote for Yamaha. I used to sell both back when home theater was just beginning and I still own Yamaha today.
  3. Raynald

My First New Bicycle Ever!

KTM make good bikes, as a bike designer I appreciate their work Enjoy!
  4. Raynald

Pictures of Cats on Audio Gear

No, not quite as short though in those pictures they are stretched out and look longer than when she is standing. She definitely has legs that are on the short side, certainly compared to our other cats. But what is does have is the extra short tail, and still pointy like a kitten's. We have...
  5. Raynald

Wow, that could be our Emma!
  6. Raynald

Denon DRM 800

I used to sell those, it is a very nice deck. A bit on the lightweight side for a TOTL deck, that was in the era when companies were cutting back. The previous DRM-44HX were better built but the 800 has excellent electronics and made very good recordings. They were about $800 Canadian new IIRC...
  7. Raynald

The Stick-a-Fork-in-Me-I'm-Done Thread

Done, even thinking of thinning things out.
  8. Raynald

I'm turning 7k !

Congrats, thanks for contributing so much!
  9. Raynald

KEF KUBE 104/2 is the EQ a must have?

Exactly right, the 102 was designed as a three part system, two speakers and the KUBE. Now the KUBE is a mixed blessing. You need it to give the proper frequency response but you are running the signal through extra interconnects and a bunch of fairly cheap op amps. There is a loss of...
  10. Raynald

KEF KUBE 104/2 is the EQ a must have?