Public Parasite (Ret.)

Share This Page

TerryO

Super Member, Male, from Seattle, Washington

TerryO was last seen:
Jun 30, 2016
    1. bruckner_fan
      bruckner_fan
      Hi TerryO - a newbie here. I stumbled upon your post where you wrote Berkeley Alpha was the best DAC you heard at any price. I assume you were recommending it as DAC/Pre. Well, I just got myself one and am puzzled by the hard edge to the sound although I am equally amazed by the definition and bass. Could it be because I am using RCA connection? Any advice would be appreciated!
    2. Darnit
      Darnit
      Hi Terry,
      I know you enjoyed listening to my Vivaldi Academy Speakers. I've finally decided to do some house cleaning and have a number of pairs and pieces I'm wanting to get rid of. These are without drivers, although I have drivers for one set if wanted. I figure to let the speakers without drivers go for $300. Black and ebony finishes.
      If you or if you know anyone that would like a pair please let them know.
      Best to reach me via email:
      lhardy001@centurytel.net
    3. Tom Brennan
      Tom Brennan
      Thanks Terry
    4. nerdorama
      nerdorama
      Hi Terry. What's up?
    5. similost
      similost
      Actually Terry, I don't really know about headphone amps.. I really don't use headphones, and when I do I jack them into my mixer.. Sorry
    6. merzy
      merzy
      Terry,
      When is the Diy event. Is there one this year?
  • About

Birthday:
    August 2
    Public Parasite (Ret.)
    Built a crystal radio as a kid, later assembled first "real system" in 1975 based on Speakerlab K-horns built from plans. I've put together a few kits and have generally experimented with "stuff" relating to audio.