Search results

1. E2

Goodwill/SA/Thrift Store Discussions & Finds

Good to see it's still out there. Running a pair of Mani 2's for over 2 years also a thrift find. Nice speakers. I have never found them difficult to drive unless you are trying to play them very loud.....
  2. E2

Vintage gear pricing - little love for integrateds?

I am always relisting. In two markets. The vintage market is strong. My CR 2040 (Receiver) is getting love. Especially the Euro model.... Interesting about peak market. :dunno:
  3. E2

Harman Kardon Citation Receiver resto

The only vintage receiver I want.....chasing something modern though. Nice job. Hopefully it still sounds nice a few years later.
  4. E2

What are you Listening To Right Now? - and more

5. E2

Newbie Here What do you experts think?

It's kind of amazing what could be had. And what much of it was worth then. I had 2 pairs of Utah speakers. Model escapes me. I sold them and a Panasonic quad receiver for $120. When I auditioned them for the young buyer I cranked them up and the sound knocked one of those crappy Utahs over...
  6. E2

Run vintage Kenwood KR5200 receiver $30 in Kansas City

I had a 7600 that took forever to get $100 for back in the day. I was surprised in the lack of interest in that unit.
  7. E2

2325 value?

At least the OP being crucified is apropos ....... at least yee will arise with Marantz? :dunno:
  8. E2

Vintage gear pricing - little love for integrateds?

Doesn't matter, even DC stations are lacking. I listened briefly to the local classical station today at home. I listen to it in the car often, usually a CD for something else. People like the look of vintage receivers. And that waaarm sound.....o_O If I had kept the Sansui 9090 I had in non...
  9. E2

PIONEER SX-980 worth?