Search results

1. tonebells

Model 18 MPX Oscillator Question

I am working on an 18. The stereo light would not come on. I tried adjusting the threshold but no joy. I could tell someone had adjusted L501 as the bees wax was gone. I tweaked it a bit and the stereo lamp came on. Being a tuner noob I don't know what L501 is doing. Is there anything critical...
  2. tonebells

Marantz 250 meter repair or replacement!

I have one that the coil has gone high resistance. Has anyone had luck with repair service or replacement? Tony
  3. tonebells

LuxmanRX-102 FM issues

I am having issues with a Luxman RX-102 tuner. No FM without mute off, no signal meter or stereo indicator. So far I can see that I have voltage for signal strength to the input of R726. It is basically 0 at the out of R726. It does change when adjusting VR702. The FM shares the same signal...
  4. tonebells

1200B tantalum polarity?

Cap 527 is a tantalum. The first picture is of two boards from different amps. It looks to me that the blue one is plus to the left and the tan one the dot says the plus is to the right from what I read. The board layout shows the plus going to the signal shield and the schematic shows the...
  5. tonebells

Marantz 18 Relay?

Has anyone ever replaced them with modern? Original is a Sigma 6 Volt DC 1 amp. Coil is 400Ω. Pulls in at around 5.1 volts and draws .015amps. Tony
  6. tonebells

Marantz Model Twenty Eight outputs?

Has anyone come up with a good sub for 2sc830 outputs? Type Designator: 2SC830 Material of Transistor: Si Polarity: NPN Maximum Collector Power Dissipation (Pc): 25 W Maximum Collector-Base Voltage |Vcb|: 50 V Maximum Collector-Emitter Voltage |Vce|: 50 V Maximum Emitter-Base Voltage...
  7. tonebells

Ray Gianelli is great to deal with!

I bought an HP 8903 Audio Analyzer from Ray Gianelli. Vary easy deal. It was great to finally meet. Tony
  8. tonebells

Sencore SG165 Need parts help.