Search results

1. bastelwut

Hk st-7 course speed and fine speed controls defective?

This thread is over ten years old but I didn't want to start a new one. My problem is that after a while (> 1 hour) the motor runs way too fast. Stable but too fast. When I try again, a couple of hours later, everything is perfectly fine. At least for a while.
  2. bastelwut

Meridian 101, 104, 105 Faceplate issues

Hello, the faceplates (plastic) of my Meridians alway fall down. How are they fixed originally...just glue? thank you
  3. bastelwut

What TT's do you folks have

I really like the Empire
  4. bastelwut

I know that many people don't like Regas but I do. Ican't even say why...just like them, that is why I have still a NAD 533 (P2) in my second system. My actual No.1 is a Micro Seiki DQL 120.
  5. bastelwut

Rek-O-Kut Turntables - ROK

Hello out there, when it comes to Rek-O-Kut I'm an absolute newbie. But I found a Rondine Deluxe in very good shape for a reasonable price and I just could not resist. I have a minor issue with the pulley . I need a new one because this one has an imbalance. But the motor runs a s silent as no...
  6. bastelwut

My favourite TT right now is a Micro MR-622. Could it be the first generation of Micro Seiki TTs?
  7. bastelwut

Post Your Marantz Gear Here!!!

I'm not the biggest Marantz fan...but I like the 2215. Cute little receiver
  8. bastelwut

I also had a "modern" turntable. A Rega RP3. It was easily one of the best TTs I ever had and probably better then my current stuff. But well...it just didn't feel right and definately didnt look like a perfect mach to my 60ies equipment.
  9. bastelwut

Right now i have a Le Tallec and since two days an Perpetuum Ebner PE33 Studio. The 1964 PE33 kicks Le Tallecs ass ;)
  10. bastelwut

The largest Klipsch Heritage speaker in a small room?