Search results

1. rsmalling

Im Back!

Hey all, just wanted to say hello! Im glad all looks well at Audio Karma still! All the best Rob Smalling
  2. rsmalling

How many members use reel to reel decks here ?

Congrats 707's are great sounding machines!
  3. rsmalling

I need to get a EE tape to try out!
  4. rsmalling

Im hooked, I listen to my R2R most everyday. :music:
  5. rsmalling

What are you listening to on your reel to reel right now?

Jethro Tull: Passion Play, on my Teac X-1000R
  6. rsmalling

Why Reel to Reel?

you all have said it better than I can, but yes, reel to reel is a great thing. Im new to RtR, like many I always wanted to get into it but couldn't afford to in the 70's and 80's. But now I have 2 machines and enjoy them very much.
  7. rsmalling

RTR's are the coolest thing ever!

Congrats on your new RtR! It looks like a great one! Im hooked on tape as well.
  8. rsmalling

8 track fans?

Ive got my HR 100 pioneer back in top shape after setting in my closet for years. Its great! Ive been getting new old stock blank tapes and recording to those. I picked up some nice maxells. Sounds great. Its fun to see 8 tracks being used again. Im temped to get another machine so I can take...
  9. rsmalling

What's Pioneer in your rig?

Thats a cool! TV set in the lower left! :yes:
  10. rsmalling

Teac X-1000R

That's too funny! I wish I was rich enough to just buy a new deck and never even take it out of the box! :yes: Thats a great find d.russell! Mine was seldom used, heads have no wear on them, and I got 4 metal reels and 1 plastic, and 2 were filled with some decent tape. And he always had in...
  11. rsmalling

Teac X-1000R

What do you think about the X-1000R in general? I picked one up from the original owner that was well cared for. I cleaned up the pots and switches, and lubed it up, all functions work great. Belt was replaced about 4 years ago. Reverse Play and Record is pretty darn nice as well. :yes: I may...
  12. rsmalling