Search results

1. PureQuill

Advice dealing with tempo-challenge band mates

Timing...just like good pitch you either have it or don't. Just like people with poor pitch think they are singing or playing in tune because they simply don't hear a problem. They can't hear that they are flat or sharp or their instrument is way out of tune. I have had musicians tell me they...
  2. PureQuill

As I predicted

Absolutely the kindle has it advantage when it comes to convenience. I guarantee if I was a student I would damn sure prefer carrying a tablet in my backpack versus 6 textbooks.if I was a business traveler on the road all the time I would prefer the simple convenience. I own a kindle and they...
  3. PureQuill

As I predicted

$16 X 12 = $192 in 1 year with nothing to show for your money. Kind of seems like the musical equivalent of paying rent or leasing a car. That said the cost of Hi res streaming is an extremely good value. It can't be beat in terms of connivence or the almost endless ability to explore and...
  4. PureQuill

As I predicted

I just looked at several LP's That I bought new in 1976 that still have their price sticker on them, $5.99 Dept of Labor inflation calculator...$5.99 in June of 1976 adjusted for inflation is $31.83 as of March 2023. So $30-$35 is not really out of line because some record companies charged an...
  5. PureQuill

Considering setting up a lower-cost studio...

As to the OP’s Original question for gear recommendation. Any RME interface that you can afford and meets your needs. RME interfaces have outstanding converters and mic pres.near zero latency monitoring using the included Total Mix fix software, German engineering and best long term support in...
  6. PureQuill

There is an old saying “ it’s not the gear it’s the ears that make great recordings!” It’s
  7. PureQuill