Search results

1. S

Merry Christmas

I'm not that good with words, but here I go: The days are short, The nights too long, And frost is blossoming the windows. Yet hearts are warm And spread the cheer, Remembering the birth of Jesus.
  2. S

Feral Cows? Nobody Is Trying To BBQ Them!

This reminds me of my cousin's father who shot a charging boar with a 7.62 pistol. Two shots right in the forehead and it still tumbled forward the last five meters. It take balls to be a forester around here.
  3. S

What is YOUR pet peeve? Let's have a laugh.

People who live in the dark and then complain. A lot of my neighbors have blinds on their windows (the kind that are out side and if used they block light completely, don't know the term) and they keep them pulled down all the time and almost never open the windows. God gave us a sun to have...
  4. S

1988, when CD players were built with no cost cutting, a KENWOOD DP-990SG thread

The 880 is a good player but on a step lower than the 990. The transport is made out of stamped steel not cast, the electronics are all on a single pcb, the chasis is thinner etc. It was built to cost less and it shows. I would call the 880 a nice player but not a "tank"
  5. S

Wax candles on your christmas tree?

What a beautiful tree. I used to have candles in my Christmas trees all the time when I was a kid. There was always someone watching it and we never had an accident.
  6. S

Corporate spin - phrases that make your eyes roll

"human resources" It always bugged me. People became just another resource like coal or iron ore.
  7. S

What to do with old love letters

I'd keep them. Memories fade away, yet those letters will always be there. I kept all the letters I received. They are put away in a box. Why destroy something that was written or made from the heart? As time passes lives tend to get dull, void of the feelings that made us hear our own...
  8. S

Magnavox The American console