Search results

1. Route 66

R.I.P. Dickey Betts

Wow, I'll miss him. I was fortunate enough to see the ABB a number of times beginning in the 70s. Aside from him being an outstanding guitarist, he wrote some of my favorite songs of the last 50+ years.
  2. Route 66

New to forum but long time analog audiphile

Welcome, Ray! I hope you enjoy your time here.
  3. Route 66

Things you don't see anymore.

You can have a matching set!
  4. Route 66

Opinion: The long overdue death of the stick shift car

Can you post a link to the article?
  5. Route 66

Opinion: The long overdue death of the stick shift car

I've been driving for over 50 years and all my favorite cars over the years have been stick shifts. :beatnik:
  6. Route 66

What's your best sounding record? What's your favorite record?

My best sounding record is Sonny Stitt's 'Blows the Blues' album. It's a 45RPM double LP and it sounds amazing. My favorite record is entitled 'Hot Tuna' recorded at New Orleans House in Berkeley, CA is 1969 (by Hot Tuna).
  7. Route 66

Headphone advice

Can you tell what your budget is?
  8. Route 66

Who is going to win the Mike Tyson versus Jake Paul fight?

I'm certainly not a boxer by any stretch of the imagination but I'd much rather climb into the ring with Jake Paul than Mike Tyson.
  9. Route 66

Modelers Corner

It's hard to believe that I'm looking at plastic model kits. You guys are truly artists. :thumbsup:
  10. Route 66

Caffeine.

I actually thought percolators were a thing of the past and didn't think they were around anymore. :dunno:
  11. Route 66

What famous musicians might have looked like if they were alive today.

I thought that first photo was of Joe Walsh and at first I thought, I didn't hear that he had died. :rflmao:
  12. Route 66

What are these across speaker terminals ?

Magneplanars come with load resistors similar to those that can be used across the tweeter connectors in order to attenuate the treble.
  13. Route 66