1. MikeCh

VPI Turntable Owners Thread

Nm.
  2. MikeCh

Nm.
  3. MikeCh

NICE!!!!! Did VPI move the motor to the left-rear? Is this standard on all the Classic's now or just your model? Beautiful pictures. Thanks for sharing. Mike
  4. MikeCh

My new toy.............

Sweet!....matching this gear you should be thrilled with the results! Mike
  5. MikeCh

A new Amp!

What loudspeaker manufacturer are you referring to?
  6. MikeCh

Proceed AVP nudes

The bass management is simply a level setting/adjust that can be made on the fly or with the remote. It's not a room-smart-adjust that I'm aware.
  7. MikeCh

Proceed AVP nudes

I've been saying it for a couple of years now, the Proceed AVP is one heck of a preamplifier. Especially in two channel mode....and like you've found at low volume listening levels, the detail and transparency is quite spectacular. It retains those same details and refinement at higher...
  8. MikeCh

What Are The Best Bang For The Buck Sleepers in Modern Gear?

"Proven" meaning is there any of these units in the hands of the investors/owners/test-people/reviewers or other people than family and friends that can honestly say they've played it/listened to it/put it thru it's paces for any extended time? Just because it costs $150 or so does not...
  9. MikeCh

High-end New Speakers

Sonus Faber Cremona M: http://www.sumikoaudio.net/sonus/prod_cremona_m.htm#spec Canton Reference 3.2 DC: http://reference.canton.de/en/loudspeakers/hifi/reference-3.2-dc.htm
  10. MikeCh

A new Amp!

Hey Byron, Seems like you've got it all dialed in! Great job on assembling for your ears. :thmbsp: Amazing thing about the Vento is that whether SS or tube upstream, they seem to roll right along with what's fed them...and, do it very well. If I'm ever in the area, count me stopping...
  11. MikeCh

Changing it Up! Part Deux