1. SkyLounger

Scott 299A refurb questions

Planabox in Vimont, Laval.
  2. SkyLounger

Happy Birthday to Skylounger!

Thanks so much guys!
  3. SkyLounger

Good news! I found a highly recommended shop about 25 minutes away from where I live. I'll be dropping the amp next thursday for a major restauration. Very happy to be able to revive such a nice piece of equipment.
  4. SkyLounger

Wow, thanks so much for your replies guys! I think I got the answer I was looking for and won't be risking it on this amp. My soldering skills are very minimal and I don't really have the time, tools and talent to get this project to where it needs to go. I will be inquiring for good shops in...
  5. SkyLounger

Hey guys! Complete tube noob here. I was given said amp and you'll see from pictures that it's need of some TLC. I've never heard these amps or any tube amp for that matter, apart from the tubes in my hybrid AVM 5.2t integrated. My questions are: 1) If I send the unit to an audio shop...
  6. SkyLounger

SkyLounger's systems

Thanks KDAC, indeed I often get lost in the sweet spot... Glad you resussicated your fiber optics lamp!!!
  7. SkyLounger

SkyLounger's systems

New living room arrangement
  8. SkyLounger

What Record Are You Hearing Now?

Sonny Rollins - The Bridge
  9. SkyLounger

post your TD-124 S/N and build age database

#44576 here Thanks for the info, beatcomber
  10. SkyLounger

Swappped my Grace F9-E with a Ruby. Wow

Got a Ruby NCL installed on mine from Sound Smith... astonishing!!!
  11. SkyLounger

Can an amateur upgrade a PL-518?

Great job Neevo, enjoy to the fullest!
  12. SkyLounger

Ok So I bought a KD-500 & Black Widow

...and I thought the Micro Seiki MA-707 looked good on my KD550 :idea:
  13. SkyLounger

Shinola Runwell - Michael Fremer visits Detroit

IMHO, that is one very very good looking turntable. I agree with what Mr. Pig said îîî
  14. SkyLounger

Age and your satisfaction with your Main Rig