Search results

1. dfunghi

R.I.P. Dickey Betts

I always do a search first but nothing showed up.
  2. dfunghi

R.I.P. Dickey Betts

Another well known figure from 70’s R&R has passed on Dickey Betts was brave enough and talented enough to stand alongside one of guitar’s greatest. He also wrote some of the most memorable material and helped carry the ABB after Duane’ death. That is some great band being put together in the...
  3. dfunghi

Ultrasonic Cleaner? "get off the fence"

As previously noted the spindle from BT @ETLS stands upright by placing it in a tall cylinder resting puck on rim. Then I easily remove LPs straight off.
  4. dfunghi

I have been using these for many years. No affiliation. https://www.squaredealonline.com/a.asp?m=7.87.M.#1%231
  5. dfunghi

I do 7 and the timing is such that I can just finish secondary wash, rinse and vac dry on all 7 in just about the 15 minute run time of the US for next batch. I try to do 21 per session.
  6. dfunghi

√˜˜ Last name, First letter for next famous person

Ken Watanabe
  7. dfunghi

Movie-Actor-Movie-Actor-

Louise Lasser (Mrs Woody Allen)
  8. dfunghi

Movie-Actor-Movie-Actor-

Woody Allen
  9. dfunghi

Movie-Actor-Movie-Actor-

Little Big Man (it’s a good day to die)
  10. dfunghi

For the ones old enough: did in the '50's and early '60's where optimistic?

We also had rivers that caught fire, toxins willfully sprayed on and near ourselves and the birth of consumerism on steroids. The US Dept of Agriculture promoted poor dietary habits in order to support business. Big corporations began to become multinational with huge tentacles.
  11. dfunghi

Who always have their phone...

Whenever I leave the house I at least have it in the car with me, not always on me if running errands. Mostly for my wife to reach me. When traveling in foreign countries we both always have our phones on and with us. We once got separated in Barcelona in a huge indoor market, after checking...
  12. dfunghi