Search results

1. c5corvette

Raspberry Pi 4 with Wifi??

Thanks, will do and report back in a few days!
  2. c5corvette

The solution to my question is probably here, but this is where I have no experience. How do I see the UI? What is DHCP? Access the UI via wifi IP password?? I have no clue on how to do this.....
  3. c5corvette

Recently added Pi4 loaded with Ropiee to my headphone amp/dac so that it is a Roon endpoint. The Pi is ethernet enabled. I would like the flexibility to move headphone setup to another room that does not have ethernet access. I have checked several YT videos about enabling wifi but it seems all...
  4. c5corvette

Tidal Premium or HiFi

Ironically, guilty as charged by cancelling Tidal.:) That said, found it terribly difficult to hear any SQ difference between Qobuz and Tidal.
  5. c5corvette

Tidal Premium or HiFi

After watching videos, I temporarily stopped my Tidal subscription. Too many unknowns for a premium priced service. Will stick with Qobuz and await new Spotify lossless tier.
  6. c5corvette

New KEF Subwoofer KC62, channeling Sunfire?

No I did not. Seller can't give me a shipping date, so I canceled order until availability improves. Where did you purchase yours?
  7. c5corvette

Spotify HiFi is a lossless streaming tier coming later in 2021

More than likely, artist prefer to upload their tracks in FLAC format.:)
  8. c5corvette

Beginner solution recommendations for streaming, please

First you could download the XM (or free Spotify app) to your ipad. Now you can stream music from ipad. Next you want to feed stream into dac. You can connect apple lightining>aux cable> dac, but the ipad will need to be near the Parasound. Next option is to "cast" from ipad to Parasound, but...
  9. c5corvette

Tips, Tricks, Cheats and Shortcuts