Search results

1. dyche01

The latest sign of madness: rebuilding an Electro Voice Regency

UPDATE: I have been enjoying this ElectroVoice Regency(-ish) speaker for the past three years. I use it to listen to the radio (via my old Stromberg-Carlson set up) as well as the sound output from my desktop computer. The speaker works well for home theater speaker; it can fill the entire house...
  2. dyche01

Happy Birthday dyche01!

Thank you all!!!
  3. dyche01

IMF owners thread!

You can get the right foam for these midrange drivers from this company in the Netherlands: https://speakerrepairshop.nl/nl/luidsprekerranden-van-foam/overige-merken/foamrand-voor-elac-4em-101-middentoner/a-3036-10000028#.WKxuwlUrJhE I used the kit from these guys to re-foam my drivers a few...
  4. dyche01

Random movie quotes....

You nailed it!
  5. dyche01

Random movie quotes....

Oops! Sorry, I forgot to check back. Here's a new quote: "I know I've made some very poor decisions recently, but I can give you my complete assurance that my work will be back to normal."
  6. dyche01

Random movie quotes....

I think that's the first Deadpool movie.
  7. dyche01

Random movie quotes....

@noogies turn to post! Everybody else chill out.
  8. dyche01

Who's listening to FM Tonight? What tuner?

All weekend I was rocking the Stromberg Carlson SR-402, listening to KALW.
  9. dyche01

Speakers in the wild: What have you come across?edit: can be the ‘wilds’ of your own collection.

I am at a meeting in southern France and the organizers put me up for the week in a cozy little cottage out in the woods. I know, I know; rough life, but I am bearing up well. Anyway, the cottage was built back in the 50's by a French family who later donated it to the conference center. On my...
  10. dyche01

What does everyone own for tube gear!

Oooh! How about a picture of the Triad pre-amp?
  11. dyche01

Radio Reception