Search results

1. V

Wtd: Warm Sounding Receiver

I didn't get very far. I ended up with an Sx-1010, Klipsch Forte Speakers, and a Technics SL-1200.
  2. V

Multichamp12 has the vinyl that you want

I bought some Japanese releases from Ethan and they were both very high quality records. They were shipped quickly and securely. Highly recommended seller.
  3. V

Question about Step up transformer and Phono Stage

I am still new to the hobby and am trying to understand Step up transformers and phono stages. I just purchased an Audio Technica At-33a low output cartridge. I am currently using a Lehman Audio Black Cube SE II phono stage. Because the cartridge is a low output, will I need a step up...
  4. V

Technics SL1700 vs 1200mk2

I have an SL-1700 with an Ortofon Bronze. It sounds good, but I am always looking for better. I thought about upgrading the cartridge but I am thinking that if I go to anything above the bronze that I should upgrade the table as well. Has anyone out there upgraded from the 1700 to the 1200? Will...
  5. V

HH Scott Receiver good choice for newbie?

Does the 299 have a phono stage in it? If so, is it any good? I can't find anything about it online.
  6. V

Less complexity. Sounds like a good idea when dealing with 50+ year old equipment. I think I will narrow my search to 299 series Scott amps. Thanks.
  7. V

I am thinking of getting into the world of tubes. I was looking at an HH Scott 340B. It looks like others have praised this unit in other threads and it looks like they are a little cheaper than the Fisher units. I see one on that auction site that states that it has been recapped. Any thoughts...
  8. V

vice1984 Vinyl!

You're welcome. Enjoy!
  9. V

Barter Thread

I like the idea of the record cleaning as credit. I have an Audio Desk ultrasonic cleaner that I would love to be able to use to lower the cost of purchasing records. I agree that it could work like the Karma thread.
  10. V

Anyone have a vinyl flattener?