Search results

1. ruffian

COVID Rig

Since I’ve been sitting alone in 50,000 square feet of office for nearly 12 months now I have cobbled together a rig for my cube. I thought about it for too long before actually doing it a month ago. I’m a fool, I Missed 11 months of listening. This is what I have put together now. And have...
  2. ruffian

400 Magic Eye bouncing to the best.

Should the tuning eye in my 400 be bouncing to the beat? I would think that it should be holding steady.
  3. ruffian

Wore out a fiber brush

I realized I needed a new brush recently. The one on the left is a little ragged at the edge after maybe 4000+ records.
  4. ruffian

Guess I did ok today, saw this out of the corner of my eye while driving down the street, needless to say I stopped rather abruptly. 38xxx and V13-V16 which I believe makes it an early one. Knobs lost their covers and looks like a kid hit it with a pencil, otherwise unmolested. Original...
  5. ruffian

17 year Cicadas, bug music.

This is the year. Anybody have them yet? I can't wait to hear them making their perfect loud chorus. Almost deafening and so singular. Sometimes the best 'music' can be found in nature and this is definitely one of the best natural experiences to hear if you happen to live in an area where...
  6. ruffian

Heads up for any Zappa Fans between Baltimore and Burlington

Project Object is out on a quick tour again. This time the line up features Ike Willis, Ray White, Ed Mann, Tom Fowler, & Denny Walley! If you've never seen this band you need to. They are as good as it gets. (And some shows for you guys in Europe too.) http://projectobject.com/shows/
  7. ruffian

SoundStageDirect, Customer service second to none