Search results

1. Fab4Vinyl57

Rubber Soul. & Help Mono Recommendations

I have no experience with bartertown. Is it literally bartering or trading? How do I find that site? Thank You!
  2. Fab4Vinyl57

Barter Town? You mean like trade? I dunno if I have anything valuable that I would trade. What did you trade for it? Thanks! ( wtb?)
  3. Fab4Vinyl57

Yeah, too bad the VG+ UK pressing run from $80-$200 or more. Even the 2014 reissued that I used to buy for $20-$25 are in the hundreds now. It's freaking nuts!
  4. Fab4Vinyl57

Is this 1966 Red Label French Odeon play decently. Dunno much about these Pressings. Thanks! https://www.discogs.com/sell/item/1857754903
  5. Fab4Vinyl57

Hi- I have been working on finding decent mono Pressings of both of these amazing LP's. The asking prices at Discogs and EBay have really skyrocketed recently, particularly the later reissued. I am looking to complete my collection of the 1963-67 releases in mono,. Any advice on how to score a...
  6. Fab4Vinyl57

Audio Technica AT100E stylus upgrade

Any thoughts on the best upgrade path? Most of my LP's have wear, almost all rated VG+. Equipment is a Technics SL D3, Bose 141 speakers and a Rotel RX-202 receiver. My cartridge is the LP Gear 3600. Apparently there are no decent stylus upgrades. I also have an AT 3311e as a backup. Maybe an...
  7. Fab4Vinyl57

Genesis 180 Gram UK Reissues. Thoughts?

I have had bad luck with Nursery Crime and Foxtrot Reissues as I've been priced out of the most reliable early UK pressings and Classic Reissues from 2013. I see that Burning Shed in UK has both of these LP's listed for sale as recent UK 180 gram reissues. Any thoughts, opinions, ratings on...
  8. Fab4Vinyl57

Anyone? Happy Thanksgiving!
  9. Fab4Vinyl57

Any thoughts on this one? Thanks! Audio-Technica AT-VMN95EN Elliptical Replacement Turntable Stylus Orange Or this one? https://www.lpgear.com/product/LPGATN3600DLXHE.html
  10. Fab4Vinyl57