Search results

1. RobertCO

Today's SOUL Playlist

My meager haul from National Record Store day. The Stevie Arrington LP was free. :-)
  2. RobertCO

Today's SOUL Playlist

One of my absolute favorites. "All Because of You" is incredible. As a matter of fact, it's #1 on my "Top 100 R&B chill" playlist. :-) Leroy Hutson - All Because Of You The Ohio Players - I Want To Be Free George Duke - Searchin' My Mind Earth, Wind & Fire - That's The Way Of The World Bobby...
  3. RobertCO

Emotiva new product email

Gotta be an April fools joke. Very funny, DOG-FET amplifier technology :beerchug:
  4. RobertCO

AU-9500 + TT with HOMC DL-110 cart

Argh, I did miss that. Thank you.
  5. RobertCO

AU-9500 + TT with HOMC DL-110 cart

This weekend I picked up a turntable with a Denon DL-110 cartridge. I'm a total noob with TTs and have a question. The impedance spec of the cart says 160 ohms. The AU-9500 has two phono inputs, PHONO2 with a switch for 30k/50k/100k load impedance and PHONO1 static at 50k. Obviously a huge...
  6. RobertCO

I'm getting too old for this schitt.

I'm getting too old for this schitt.
  7. RobertCO

Question about used DAC's

+1 on the Emotivas. I like my XDA-2 quiet a bit. See this thread as I was looking to buy a DAC recently.
  8. RobertCO

Why The Vitriol On Disco?

Having suffered thru watching my beloved EWF decline into quasi-disco at the end of the 70's I feel I can comment. For every "Let's Groove" there is a "Mighty Mighty". Switching bands, for every "Celebration" there is a "Summer Madness", for every "Fresh" there is a "Jungle Boogie". My point...
  9. RobertCO

What was the last movie you watched?

Chef - 2014 Great great soundtrack. Decent movie. Sofia Vergara is in it so there's that too.
  10. RobertCO

Battery Pack + USB DAC = Better Sound!

Well done, thank you.
  11. RobertCO

Battery Pack + USB DAC = Better Sound!

Would love to see a pic or two of that setup.
  12. RobertCO

Questions on making server for FLAC playback