Search results

1. Two Socks

Slowpat.. Awesome AKer

Pat sold me a really nice set of watkin woofers. Really enjoyed meeting him in person and chatting about gear for a bit. Thanks Pat Jeff
  2. Two Socks

Scored some Quantum 2's

I'm relatively new to this hobby about 3 years into it and have learned much in that time,with much thanks to AK and its members. So when I first got into the vintage stereo world I made a mistake and passed on some Quantum 3's they were a steal at 200 yep I passed what was I thinking. So a few...
  3. Two Socks

Speaker Choice Opinions

I have a MC462/C70 combo..which I am really enjoying. I enjoy trying new speakers like I am sure a lot of you guys do too. Locally for sale are a pair of Kef 107/2"s and a really nice looking set of Mcintosh XR7's Opinions? Both are in really nice cosmetic shape. Thanks to all
  4. Two Socks

Looking for advice

Thinking about a C2600/MC452 combo wondering if anyone has any thoughts on this setup. Its a good chunk of cash so want to get it right the first time. Thanks
  5. Two Socks

Preamp question

I recently was given a few pieces of gear. MC207..MX121..MC7108 ..CR16 all in close to perfect condition. I am not really a home theater guy.. My plan is to keep the amp for 2 channel stereo use. Im thinking about selling the rest and buying a Preamp that is more of an Audio only type. So my...
  6. Two Socks

Got gifted some gear have a few questions

Today at work had a customer give me some McIntosh gear. Was a theater / whole house system for a friend of his, a rich friend that got a new setup and he just wanted the McIntosh stuff gone so it sat on a shelf till today when he gave it to me. MC207..Mx121..MC7108..AC16 all pieces are perfect...
  7. Two Socks

Question Regarding Recievers vs Amps and ohms