Search results

1. fmueller

Volume Control

If I sister two speakers together, can I use a simple rheostat/potentiometer to reduce the volume of one in comparison to the other? If yes, and I am using a 100W amp with two 100W speaker, what K value potentiometer should I use? Total DIY newbie here, and just asking for a little fun...
  2. fmueller

Car Audio

Hi All, I haven't checked in for a while, but am looking for some car audio advice. Was there a car audio part of AK, or am I making this up? If there isn't, where should I go? I am looking for any info on a Sansui SA31504 car amplifier. Google has nothing. Greetings Frank
  3. fmueller

AR Chronos F25

Is anybody familiar with these speakers? I'd like to find out a bit more, for example were they sold in the USA, personal experiences, anything really. To give a bit of background, my brother bought those speakers ages ago in Germany when they were new. He still has them and loves them. From...
  4. fmueller

JBL 4430 in NZ

5. fmueller

AR3

I finally sold the pair of AR3 speakers I brought with me from the US to New Zealand. Too many speakers - or not enough rooms! I hadn't done anything with them, since buying them more than 10 years ago. The new owner collects Acoustic Research speakers. He re-foamed the woofers, but hasn't done...
  6. fmueller

Denon DCD 1015G

Just out of curiosity, does anybody know what's the difference between a Denon DCD 1015G and the DCD 1015? There is no shortage of info on the DCD 1015, but I can't find any mention of the DCD 1015G, and I just picked up a silver one with rosewood side panels. My very first system was a Denon...
  7. fmueller

Denon DCD 2000

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Vintage-1982-Denon-DCD-2000-CD-Player-Extremely-Rare-In-Good-Condition-/331888647599?#viTabs_0 I always wanted one of these. Often they show up in pretty beaten up shape, which makes them kind of useless for what's basically a collector piece. That one looks awesome...
  8. fmueller