Search results

1. macyjrm

Yet another searching for a tube tech thread

My excellent tube technician suffered a significant health event a couple of years ago and was forced into retirement. I now have two amps with red plating issues. I live in north central Mississippi and I’m willing to drive a significant distance to transport equipment. If you know of a...
  2. macyjrm

Just Curious (Subscriptions)

I got my annual $25 subscription notification this morning which I cheerfully renewed because I think it’s well worth it. Then I had a question come to mind. I wonder what percentage of AK members actually subscribe to enjoy Bartertown and the other benefits that a subscription provides. Anyone...
  3. macyjrm

Excellent transaction with Patrick_W

I recently purchased a stereo receiver cabinet from the above fellow AK member. The price was right. The packing was stellar. Communication along the way was superior and the item arrived without damage and exactly as described. I’m looking forward to the next time we can do business. Thanks...
  4. macyjrm

Dayton Audio Phono preamp

I just received a new Parts Express catalog in the mail. I spied a new phono preamp, model VP1, for a mere $27.00 among the many offerings. Has anyone here purchased one and what are your initial thoughts on its performance? Is this a viable option for folks who are budget limited?
  5. macyjrm

Thank you Angel17

Today I received a Vincent preamp from seller Angel17. The item condition is exactly as he described and due to his excellent packing it arrived with no apparent damage whatsoever. Overall a very satisfied customer here and I wouldn’t hesitate to purchase from him in the future. Thanks again Angel.
  6. macyjrm

Strange Pairing with Excellent Synergy