Search results

1. E

Who Uses 4 Ohm Speaker on 8 Ohm Amp?

also its not a matter of that. get an amp that can handle that. I broke a few before I learned :(
  2. E

the impedence questin isnt hard. if a manufactur doesnt reccomend it chances are you will cook the supply from running it to hot. check amp specs is your best bet :D
  3. E

what is the deal with yamaha amps having dead channels

I stay away from yami audio. I had some rx recievers. I have a pc 8 i bet most dont know what those are. I keep that one they have great tuners. I still use it for a tuner its pretty incredible that way it pulls alot of stations clear
  4. E

Audio Karma Glossary

Guilty here Im a newbie. I found this site while searching out a bryston amp initially. my name is Chris and Im an audio junkie :D
  5. E

Hey You, Add Your City Now

Toronto Canada here
  6. E

40 Years Ago This Week - Top Ten

top 10 lists are great from all eras. others i already knew of. I use them to introduce myself to "new" music. I have material from almost all those bands :D CCR greatest hits is one of my favorite cd's. I was givin a whole whack of vinyl also. almost 40 mint albums. some really great "hippy era...
  7. E

detriot fm station?

Most radio stations change format too often
  8. E

just dont surpass the warnings and you should be fine :D im into car audio stuff too I have a hi phonix that runs as low as one but it heats up fast I cant barely hold my hand on it after 5 minutes or so with 2 ohm kickers in paralell.
  9. E

Im useing a silver nad @ 2 ohms with psb stratus golds. its alot louder and clearer and doesnt heat up any more than 8. I kick the snot out of all 3 nad amps I have and they love it
  10. E

Pics of your listening space