Search results

1. W

Zenith MN2604 Turntable Malfunction

I'm no expert on these and it's been a while since I've worked on one but it is obviously cycling repeatedly. I would have to guess most of what is causing this behavior is gummed up grease (probably of the cycling cam components) and/or parts out of adjustment. The only way to get these VOM...
  2. W

Old Magnavox help

Does it cycle with the platter in place? I'm not familiar with Magnavox tables, but most changers need the platter in place so that the gear on the platter can drive the cam which in turn drives the tonearm.
  3. W

Cartridge ID?

That looks like the aftermarket stylus that I use on an Ortofon FF15XE MKII. Pretty sure it also fits Ortofon VMS carts.
  4. W

Help finding a Cart for a Old Zenith console

No problem. Hope it turns out to be helpful.
  5. W

Help finding a Cart for a Old Zenith console

If it has one of Zenith's Microtouch 2G tonearms (if so it should be marked as such on the tonearm) then the original cartridge should have been mounted by way of small pegs or pins on either side, located towards the rear of the cart bracket, that would sort of snap in (at least on the one and...
  6. W

Pioneer H-R99 8 track issues.

If you haven't already, you may want to give the record/playback switches another cleaning. I've had a couple of decks that took three or four rounds with Deoxit before the signal was clean.
  7. W

Magnavox turntable info PLEASE

Perfectly understandable, my first thought was BSR too. It's what you'd expect to see on an all-in-one of the era.
  8. W

Magnavox turntable info PLEASE

Looking at the photo of the back of the unit, it looks like there is a record clamp similar to what BIC used on their tables. It has a bent stacking spindle, also like BIC. I had a Zenith all-in-one pass through my hands a couple years back that had a BIC-made table in it. Had some flavor of a...
  9. W

best sounding 8 track player

It is metal.
  10. W