Search results

1. D

EBAY Scams and Tactics-WOW!!!

I've been a warehouse manager for over 20 years. It is my experience that most people do not have a clue about the cost of shipping. As per ebay's calculations, they are based on weight and two zip codes- period. They do NOT include the cost of packing and packing materials. The cost of a...
  2. D

Solid State for HD-650

I've done a lot of searches on this. The bottom line is, I don't want a hot tube amp for my HD-650s. I don't need a DAC because I'm using a FiOO X-1 to play my files. I want something that properly drives these. Pre-outs would be a bonus as I eventually want to upgrade my desktop system...
  3. D

What Record Are You Hearing Now?

My most recent listens are Koinonia - More Than A Feelin' and The Best of 94Q's Jazz Flavors The Koinonia album sounds fantastic! It has some of the best players from the last 50 years.
  4. D

What TT's do you folks have

Audio-Technica AT-LP120USB, preamp bypassed, using a ART USB Phono Plus preamp on my home theater system, Ortofon 2M Blue cartridge Technics SL-QX300, ART DJPre II preamp, and Audio-Technica AT311EP cartridge on my bedroom system
  5. D

Pink Floyd-- P U L S E--

As for a BluRay, I remember reading in an interview with David Gilmour that there were no plans for a BluRay as the here would be no advantage picture or sound wise with the BluRay format. Also, please note that David's last name was misspelled on an early Pink Floyd album (Ummaguma maybe?)...
  6. D

Record Cleaning: Developing the Best Possible Methods

I have just used a product that contains Triton X-100 called Into The Groove. Used a paint pad, rinsed with distilled water, and dried thoroughly with new microfiber hand towels. This stuff really does a great job on some old albums that obviously had a bit of mold in them. One record had a...
  7. D

BIC 914C back in service