Search results

1. riveraXVX

found my first tube gear....now where to go?

greetings everyone! been a while since I've posted on the forums - wife and I just bought our first home together back in December and been busy getting settled in.... I am a complete amateur when it comes to tube audio gear. (I just barely know my way around solid state as it is) I'm...
  2. riveraXVX

cheap-o DAC's question. burn-in?

had a question for folks, tried searching around a bit before picking one up, but ended up picking up one of the cheapo $25 DACs from amazon (viewHD) after looking at those, panalong, fiio's and a few others. my question - I know I see people mention burn-in times on DAC's can someone school...
  3. riveraXVX

...speaker stands for our HPM-100's

so had our HPM-100's for going on the two month mark - replaced a dead tweeter (known dead when purchased) - disassembled and cleaned up the pots on one that were scratchy and been enjoying them daily now for hours a day each day since. one thing while the family and I are out scouring thrift...
  4. riveraXVX

JVC QL-7 owners - quick question/request

hello there! just wondering if someone that owns/has a QL-7 might be able to take off and snap a couple photos of the tonearm rest base ? ours unfortunately came missing that - and hoping we might be able to find one being parted out and score the original - picked up a similar style one...
  5. riveraXVX

our very first speaker upgrade. HPM-100's

first big speaker upgrade. HPM-100's- question? after much reading and decision making over the past few months decided our first speaker upgrade would be to something I'd most likely be pleased with for a few years to come. don't have a very..for lack of better word refined ear one could...
  6. riveraXVX

Pioneer CT-WM77R - pretty cool pickup!