Anyone in Olympia, WA

Welcome.

I think I am the closest as far as repair.

Ropes eh? Looking to hang yourself?

Bumping an older post. I am in Seattle but would love to get together. I am new to the tube world, working on a Heathkit W-7M.

Mr Pig and I live in the Olympia area, we've been talking about possibly getting some AK members together to talk and listen to gear.

Audiofreak71

I'm still here in Olympia, with a garage full of basket cases.

I know not many would know where my avatar was taken, but the Volvo is long gone, and myself and the big blue building will be gone in 60 days or so. :bye: More warehouses coming to Hawks Prairie, like we need more. Can you envision up to 300-400 more trucks a day using Exit 111? :yikes:

AND I owe Mr. Pig an apology for not responding to a pm a long time ago! :oops:

I know not many would know where my avatar was taken, but the Volvo is long gone, and myself and the big blue building will be gone in 60 days or so. :bye: More warehouses coming to Hawks Prairie, like we need more. Can you envision up to 300-400 more trucks a day using Exit 111? :yikes:

Yeah looks like that area is getting busier and busier unfortunately and Lacey and Olympia is growing also, which is unfortunate because that's what I like about it down here, not to populated but still had everything one needs or wants. I'm sure Mr Pig will forgive you he's a very understanding Pig.

Audiofreak71

Here in Dupont...been here 11 years and its getting busier and busier which I don't like but it is what it is I guess...cant believe we don't have a regular grocery store but by God we have two Starbucks and Nail and hair places out the ying-yang....

Just two?

DuPont, as we know it now, sprang up for Intel and Intel only. They reportedly financed the free-way interchange, and it literally was built overnight. Thankfully (?) their plan of 8-10,000 jobs never materialized. Can you imagine what the traffic near JBLM would be today?