Best worksite job/gang box?

whoaru99

Epic Member
OK...so best is often subjective, but for those of you that have or have looked at chest-type job boxes, what do you think is the best (as in primarily strongest) brand? Greenlee, Knaack, Jobox, etc.?

There have been some smash and grab garage break-ins as of late and thinking I should probably get something to store my tools in. Not that I have a huge assortment but none the less a box is less than the insurance deductible and certainly less hassle than to replace the stuff.

I plan to anchor it to the concrete floor. And, I understand it will not keep out a professional but it's very doubtful this is the type of perp at play here.

Depends on what kind of tools you are using/storing? Are they automotive tools like wrenches and socket/ratchet sets, or bigger tools (I am a contractor), so stuff like power saws, hammer drills, nail guns, tiles saws, etc?

In reality, lowering your insurance deductible is probably cheaper and more effective. Regardless of the strength of the box, a simple pair of bolt cutters or small torch will open anything.

Depends on what kind of tools you are using/storing? Are they automotive tools like wrenches and socket/ratchet sets, or bigger tools (I am a contractor), so stuff like power saws, hammer drills, nail guns, tiles saws, etc?

In reality, lowering your insurance deductible is probably cheaper and more effective. Regardless of the strength of the box, a simple pair of bolt cutters or small torch will open anything.

All the above. Well, not tile equipment but some hand tools, torque wrenches, Milwaukee and Bosch power tools, portable Miller wire feed welder, Honda eu2000i generator, etc.