Coffee. Anything coffee related.

rxonmymind

I thought it would be fun to have a mixed topic of coffee related post. Pics of your coffee houses, cups, beans, coffee shots while on vacation from the beach, mountains, liquor mixed etc.

My wife & I meet twelve years ago at work and decided to invite her out on a coffee run to Starbucks. Many cups later, kids, grandkids, houses and a wonderful wife that supports my audio hobby I can say that was the BEST cup ever served.
My daughter now eight was a regular there since newborn and I'm pretty sure her her third word was Starbucks.:biggrin: Right after delivery my wife demanded good coffee! Drove quick to Starbucks to get her that and needed one myself being up for 20+ hrs.
Well in the here and now our Mr. Coffee machine broke after eight solid years of service. It brewed a decent cup of coffee. No complaints here. Having said that I'm glad to try a new one I've been eyeing for many, many years...
51eEb0lGZSL._SY400_.jpg
Technivorm.
Supposedly the king of the hill type coffee maker. We'll see. I'm not a coffee snob and as long as it's quality beans and HOT I'm good to go. Although I do like my iced coffee once in awhile.
One of my favorite coffee houses. Temple coffee.
IMG_20130407_084031_370.jpg
IMG_20130407_084043_892.jpg

Cheers!

Perhaps you should better have started your thread in the "Cooking & Spirits" forum. ;)

Maybe a mod is ready to move it.

Very nice post anyway! :)

Thought about that but "spirits" is alcohol isn't it?
Anyway, while perusing the CL add came across a used but in excellent condition Starbucks Verisimo V583 espresso machine.
images.jpg

Cranked out couple shots and it's gold. A nice change up from time to time. My work horse will be the coffee maker. This is for the weekends.

Oh yea.... After fi I live coffee......

Current coffee wall

11-16-2015_coffee-wall2_zpsscfpmvcw.jpg

AND...

I roast too.....

9-22-2015_new_cart3_zpslv36j3yu.jpg