EchoWars

EchoWars

Hiding in Honduras
Sponsor
Hi ya'all!

Quick Bio...born in Kansas City, Missouri, graduated HS in Lee's Summit. It was in HS that I discovered real high-fidelity when an older friend cranked up some tunes on a nice Dynaco/Dual/Shure/Altec VOTT setup, and I was hooked. Although I was studying auto mechanics and journalism at the time, audio became the reason I studied electronics in college.

Tough to make a living with that audio stuff, though, and after graduation I took a job as a robotics tech and moved to Boise, ID. Lots of job changes, and several moves later (lived in Austin, TX, Chandler, AZ, and Colorado Springs, CO), I ended up back in Kansas City. With the high-tech industry being what it is here in the Midwest, I simply have started to work for myself...fixing all that cool 70's gear that none of us could afford when it was new.

My technical background is such that, the equipment I worked on before in the print and semiconductor industry HAD to be fixed right the first time, or you weren't going to have a job for long. Once I started doing repairs on audio gear, I discovered that there's a LOT of guys out there that do NOT have this attitude with regard to amplifiers and receivers and such. As long as I can continue to do this the way that I want (take my time and see that it is done right), I'll do so. Or at least until someone decides to give me a real job (back in Boise would be nice, thank you...)

Lot of great guys on this website, and I've made many friends. Hang around, and you can do the same.

He speaks in tongues and never sleeps. An amazing asset. And a damned fine dude to hoist a beer with, as well. Another reason to be proud to be associated with AK>

Less than 2-1/2 hours from Lincoln the way I drive. Some day I need to stop by with a few brewskis for a visit.
Just last Wendesday I made it through from Harrisonville to I-435 to I-29 at 80+ mph--yup going through Lee's Summit I though about you :yes: