Hi, new here

Tommh

I am a retired electronics tech worked in design development of new products and prototying.
I started at John Fluke mfg after my 4 yrs of military service. worked at other companies and finishing at lockheed Martin working on high powered fiber optic lasers.
I have a Sanyo plus 75 am fm stereo amp I bought new, worked the last time I turned it on.
It has the vacuum fluorescent display for frequency which I thought was so cool.
I bought a factory service manual for it and I saw the part number for the power amp module.
Ebay turned up a couple so I bought them for insurance. Then I saw the pcb heatsink plate kit and bought one of those. Pretty simple to build. I would stake in some terminals for the wires to solder to so you don't beat up the board, installing and removal.
I do have the professional tools to build and work on the kits.
Would possibly entertain assembling some for a fee.
my concern is the heat sink plates are not very smooth for heat transfer. They should be surface with a milling fly cutter for a nice mirror smooth surface for maximum heat transfer.
I agree a nice attempt at a surface mount pcb /configuration would be interesting.

Welcome to AK, and for wasting no time at all getting seriously deep in the weeds discussing what sounds like an interesting project.

John

Welcome to AK, and for wasting no time at all getting seriously deep in the weeds discussing what sounds like an interesting project.

John
Thank you!
I am also interested and .in vintage test equipment and early vacuum tube radios, mostly RCA. Really like the Radiola 16,18,and 60 superhet.
I have all of the Fluke test equipment that I dreamed about when working there!

How's your expertise with the 6070A RF generator? Any words of wisdom for getting one back up and running?

John

John
Greetings to ya!

Rome
6070 RF generator? What brand?
I have a Fluke 6060B RF generator does everything you want 200KC to 1 GHZ if I remember correctly.