New Noob Newbie

Steveg2323

Hi audiophiles! Looking for advice here on stereo receivers and amps. I'm relatively new to this, just created a home theater system in my basement which i absolutely love. The setup is strictly for HT, but now I want a separate system strictly for music. My home theater system is an Onkyo tx nr656 7.2 receiver with 4 Polk monitor 70s for front left/right and I use the biamp to mirror rear left/right. I also have polk lsim 706c center and polk 704's to complete the 5.1 along with a Klipsch 12" subwoofer. It's amazing for home theater, but not music mainly due to the Onkyo. When i connect any of these speakers to an older crap sony stereo i have they sound so much more full and rich. Unfortunately the Sony is underpowered and not very detailed. But that setup is strictly HT anyway so I have no issues and absolutely love it.

My concerns are that I also have some great speakers that will be dedicated for music only in my living room but i want some advice on a stereo receiver. I have a pair of DCM KX-12s and a pair of Polk Audio LSIM 707's that I'm looking to power to fill the living room and dining room.

I need something to push these bad boys and not sure which direction to head. I prefer a warmer sound and have read about vintage 70's & 80's receivers as well as tube amps like McIntosh. I never had any of them but I am very curious. I also need something powerful but don't want to break the bank since this is my first foray into this hobby/obsession. I have no issue with separates either. I prefer all types of music from jazz, blues, classical to classic rock, disco, r&b, and even old school hip hop. I love stevie ray vaughn & led zeppellin but also jam out to beastie boys, rage against the machine and bass music. So please offer some suggestions on receivers/amps to power the speakers i mentioned. BTW if you can't tell i like it loud and crystal clear! I really appreciate all of your input and responses.