Sansui 3500 receiver

JeffCov

Hello everyone. I picked up a Sansui 3500 receiver a couple of weekends ago. I have been using a Marantz 2245 and a Pioneer SX-680 (and a couple other Pioneer's.) This is my first time using a Sansui and I have to say that I think that I might have a new favorite (for now at least!) I have only seen a tiny bit of info on the 'net about this model-and found a thread here on this site: http://www.audiokarma.org/forums/showthread.php?t=284657
Does anyone else have this model? Did I find myself a pretty good Sansui or is this a run-of-the-mill model? Is there a general consensus on this particular model?
Here is a pic I found on net of the owners manual. I can add pic of mine when I get home tonight

Thanks,
JeffCov

Attachments

• 3500_1_Small.jpg
    3500_1_Small.jpg
    23.1 KB · Views: 177
Last edited:
Geez Jeeff..I guess after a year with no responses tells you something..I am curious about the 3500 as well..there is no such thing as a crap unit from this era of Sansui..so it must sound good..what's the wpc?..they and the 400 are the rarest of the U.S. units available..I have a few Sansui's, including the holy 5000x..and now I've been road testing a Marantz 2270 and honestly,soundwise..the Sansui's have more of a natural sound body and better balls..even an 800 sounds sweet..throw up some photo's and give that sucker a life.