What was the fastest car you ever owned?

1970 Oldsmobile Hurst-442, 455, dual 4-barrel carbs, ram-air hood, 4-speed w/Hurst linkage, blueprinted and balanced at Motion Speed on Long Island.

She "went down the street", to say the least.

Dunno, never owned or drove a car I considered "fast" tho did once covet a friends XK-150-S roadster.

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk

Bought a brand new 5 liter Mustang Cobra back in '86 when I was an apprentice electrician.
Not a super-car by any means, but it was a big step up from what I was used to.:thmbsp:

I now have a 2010 Miata GT. It goes around corners faster than the Mustang used to.:D

Prolly my '67 Lincoln Pervertable Sedan...Had it up to a 100 once, & it had PLENTY left to go... But then, I thought, "You're in a (Then)25 yr old car w/NO top, loosy-goosy front end, questionable brakes, & you're barreling along at the Tonne... Reckon you orta throttle it back a tech ?!?" So I slowed 'er down to a mere 70, as if THAT made a LOT of difference...(grin)

I was born in the early 50's turned 16 in 1966. The era of Muscle cars. I grew up owning a few Big block Chevy's. 440 Magnum Dodge Dart. Did a lot of drag racing in my times. Street and strip. Cars and motorcycles. Right now I have a GMC Sierra Denali Pickup Truck that's pretty fast as well with over 400hp. So it's hard for me just to pick one. :D

My 1993 Eagle Talon TSI AWD. It has an EVOIII 16G turbo, 272 cams, 2g ECU, FMIC and ran a 12.2 at the DSM Shootout. I was running about 24lbs of boost at the time and the car made about 400 in virtual dyno. I am in the process of building a 1991 Talon with an FP Black, 272 Kelfords, ETS race front mount and supporting mods. I followed the recipe a couple others were using and this should be about 550hp. It will be a full interior 10 second car. All built in my garage.