Yamaha C6 Preamplifier Need Service Manual

Gentleman77

Hello,

i need a service manual for my Yamaha C6.
If somebody has one, please tell me a price. Please lower then 13 $/Euro.
I want my C6 back to live. It was my first Amp from my first own money.

Thank you for your support.
Gentleman77

E-mail Norman at analogalley.com. He is my go-to for extremely HQ color pdf files. Just tell Norman what you need. ie Yamaha C-6 service manual. They run $13-15

Welcome to AK.....

Last edited:
What kind of issues are you having with your C-6 ? I've worked on maybe six or more over the past few years.

Hello avionic,

thank you for your response.
The C6 has no sound, the lights are on, and the 12/-12 V and 31/-31 V from the transformer are exist. I need the voltage on different points to check different parts on the circuit board. I am a amateur and burn a fuse, while checking parts with a multimeter. (but i can use a soldering iron). A service manual is the best for me with a chance to bring this C6 back to live.

http://www.analogalley.com/osccart/product_info.php?products_id=284
I know this link. I search some hours for a manual online.
I spent 5 dollar for a copy, wich is readable but not 13-22 Dollar. It is a little to much for repair only one C6.

Sorry for my bad english.

Make sure your reed relays RY101 and RY401 are working. From a cold start, you should be able to hear a "tink" sound from both relays a second or two after power on. Have to get your ear down close to them. Check all the fusible resistors.

Hello everyone! (I'll introduce myself at some later point)

I got an issue with a C-6, and thought it might be best to drop it here. But if a moderator would prefer to make it a new thread then that is all good with me. I would indeed be very happy with a good service manual, the one from hifi engine is quite limited.