1 week with my "new" CR-1020

Sauternes

Vintage HI-FI newbie
7 days ago I brought home my "new" CR-1020 and I'm in love with it.
It has some issues: the tuner bulb must be replaced and sometimes it goes into protection so requires to be shut off and wait before turned on again.
So in the next days I will bring it to a laboratory for a check and some service.
But it is so magnificent I love it even when it is not playing!

Attachments

• IMG-20150424-WA0002.jpg
    IMG-20150424-WA0002.jpg
    40.6 KB · Views: 82
My 1020 and 2020 have made me get rid of most of my other receivers. The look and sound wonderful. But do yourself a favor and get it serviced soon.

But do yourself a favor and get it serviced soon.

I'll do.
I live in a small town in Italy and I'm a total newbie to vintage hi-fi, so it is not easy to find a trusted technician not too far, but after some time spent reading forums I think I found the right one.
Thanks!

I like the euro case. It really lets that clean faceplate stand out. Next time mine is opened up I'll take some measurements of the case and post them.

Have always wanted one...I'm jealous! Or a 2020 or dare I say a 3020!!!

Have always wanted one...I'm jealous!
Keep looking!
here in Italy big receivers weren't very popular, so now they are pretty hard to find, so I got the first (and only) one that appeared on eBay.
Now I'm planning to buy a CR-1000 from a friend of a friend, let's see!

Or a 2020 or dare I say a 3020!!!
actually I found a 3020, but the required price (€1900!!!) was out of my reach and probably out of reason!

There are so few 3020s that I'm not sure that they really have a market price. Supply/demand...

You (the OP, that is) were looking for one of these a little while back, yes? Glad to see you found a nice one! FWIW, I, also, very much like the aesthetics of the "Euro-style" case on the Yamahas; more elegant, I'd opine, than what we got in Amurrica.