Ifi Micro iDSD Octa DSD DAC - Anyone heard one?

Bigerik

AK Subscriber
Subscriber
Really curious about the Ifi Micro iDSD DAC. Seems like technological overkill for now (Octo DSD???), but for $500 it seems like a pretty great and future proof way to get into DSD streaming.

http://ifi-audio.com/portfolio-view/micro-idsd/

iDSD-Micro-Render.jpg

I haven't heard it but there's a big thread on it over at head-fi. It looks like it could be a real winner. Unfortunately it's starting to give me gear lust :)

Last edited:
I saw that thread, but I figure the folks on AK have better taste and discernment. :)

Yep - go check out that thread - LOTS of great info there!!! Sometimes I wish we could combine "Modern Day Hi Fi" and "Digital Formats & Music Servers" since there are typically only 30-40 viewers of Modern Day Hi Fi and 10-20 for the other one.

Anyway - Eric, check out that thread. I've been dragging my feet for a couple years now and finally jumped in after reading that nudge from Slippers' thread. I'm VERY happy that I did. The ifi Micro iDSD is FANTASTIC connected to the Mac Mini :D

Yep - go check out that thread - LOTS of great info there!!! Sometimes I wish we could combine "Modern Day Hi Fi" and "Digital Formats & Music Servers" since there are typically only 30-40 viewers of Modern Day Hi Fi and 10-20 for the other one.

Anyway - Eric, check out that thread. I've been dragging my feet for a couple years now and finally jumped in after reading that nudge from Slippers' thread. I'm VERY happy that I did. The ifi Micro iDSD is FANTASTIC connected to the Mac Mini :D

Josh,

Great idea on combining the two threads. More to read in one place, especially since I'm getting more into digital now:D. But seriously I see a lot integration of digital into all types of amplification and combination products.

I've had mine for two weeks now and....

...it hasn't left the box. :sigh: