Realistic LAB 400 With a Shure Stylus RS 8T

Metalownz

Audiophile? Getting there
I just won this turntable on E-bay. What do you all think of the LAB 400? It looks like it was built with quality in mind. What about a Shure Stylus RS 8T? Im just delving into vinyl, and i feel i did ok with this being my first REAL turntable. Ive had a Sony for awhile, but i dont like the sound of it. This Realistic went for $61.00 on the bay, good price, or no?

By the way, the table is in mint condition.

I'm no expert on LAB xxx turntables, but I believe they were made by Hitachi for Radio Shack. I just bought a mint condition Hitachi PS-48 at GW for $20. Very similar looking & very beautiful - but no headshell, and no shipping worries. I hope your's arrives in one piece. Should sound great for years - I've heard they were high quality.

I'm no expert on LAB xxx turntables, but I believe they were made by Hitachi for Radio Shack. I just bought a mint condition Hitachi PS-48 at GW for $20. Very similar looking & very beautiful - but no headshell, and no shipping worries. I hope your's arrives in one piece. Should sound great for years - I've heard they were high quality.

Thanks Rob. Ive heard they were made by Hitachi, but then other people say CEC or something of that nature, which also made Marantz turntables. The person who is shipping this TT has experience with shipping TT's. Thats why i decided to go with him.

Ive heard some rumors of people saying because its a direct drive, there will be hum. But thats all rumor i believe.

Here are a couple of pics of my new Realistic TT.

Attachments

• 60e3_12.jpg
    60e3_12.jpg
    21.6 KB · Views: 59
  • 6364_12.jpg
    6364_12.jpg
    32.7 KB · Views: 155