Audiokarma.org
Audiokarma Featured Sponsor

Go Back   AudioKarma.org Home Audio Stereo Discussion Forums > Speakers

We appreciate your help

in keeping this site going.

Old 12-28-2012, 07:30 PM
<----EPICURE 3.0

realistic optimus t-200

I got a chance at a pair of these for a reasonable price, anybody like these? How would they compare to the 4029 mach ones? Anything to look out for except for foam rot and obvious blown driver's? I have two pair of 4029's but kinda lost interest in them since i got my Ads 1290's and d9 cerwin vegas. Would these compare to the d9's on a 150wpc Fisher receiver? Im thinking of replacing the d9's with a tower speaker and putting them into garage duty.the d9's just take up too much space for my living room and tower speakers would fit much nicer .any mods for the t-200 i could do? Thanks all
Old 12-28-2012, 07:34 PM
Caesar non supra grammati

I have no experience with them, and have passed by a couple sets in thrift stores, but now I am told by others that they are considered excellent by some, so this may be. I wish I could say from personal experience, but I have none in this area. In general, I have been rather pleased with the Realistic speakers I do have, with the singular exception of my Mach Two's, which I detest.
Old 12-28-2012, 08:34 PM
The former Ultra-Hog