Some teaser pics of a current Redboy project

Redboy

a few good watts
Subscriber
This project has been moving at a slower pace than I anticipated, but I need to give a shout out to Dave C for helping me solve my problem of how to make giant holes in thick aluminum! :thmbsp:

Dave's thread, Hole saws and aluminum

Here's how they turned out...

IMG_0382.jpg

IMG_0379.jpg

Some great looking metal and holes.. So whatcha building? I don't think I've seen that thread...

You sure take the fun outta it... does look like a couple of big cap cans on the one plate... hhhmm.. I'm thinking it's gonna have a lotta big tubes on it too..

I sure don't. I'm not good at knowing what kinds of amps use what kinds of tubes.. plus knowing you.. there's no telling what style you're gonna build next..

yep.. those are some huge caps, but I don't have enough knowledge of amps to even begin guessing... but I'm thinking they may have a little bit of power to them..

hhhmm.. but now that I think about it.. not much space for tubes.. :scratch2:

A pair even....nice!
A mirrored pair! :)

yep.. those are some huge caps, but I don't have enough knowledge of amps to even begin guessing... but I'm thinking they may have a little bit of power to them..

hhhmm.. but now that I think about it.. not much space for tubes.. :scratch2:
The big caps are two and a half inches in diameter, and cutting holes for them is a bear!

Don't worry simi, we'll fit all the tubes we need to on each chassis.

Oh, and when you say, "a little bit of power," you're right. These will have only a little bit of power...

I got all excited yesterday after successfully cleaning the level controls on a pair of speakers and then I see something like this. You guys amaze me.

Very nice Nate!! Those turned out beautifully. Now do you have any patience left? :D Mirrored pair of mono blocks? Hmmmmm.

I always knew you were a clean-cut guy, Nate. :D